Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

It's the result of a merge conflict (e.g. after attempting a rebase). If you work regularly with other people you end up seeing this a lot (or rather, whenever you both edit the part of the same file at the same time).


Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: